Recent Camper Reviews

Great camp in the stream.

Farid K. recommends this listing.(Site 12) September 27th, 2021

Awesome campground, Randy was a great host! Super peaceful spot, all the facilities were very clean and conveniently places. The swing by the stream was a nice touch. And the awnings by the camp areas were an awesome addition. We were presently surprised to see that he added a few more that we saw in the pictures. We went there with our 1 and 3 yr old and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Nice!

Jacob C. recommends this listing.(Site 14) September 27th, 2021

Recommend this campground! Owner was very friendly and checked on us. The sites are on the stream and are clean and user friendly. We had a great time and will stay again!

Tea’s Review

Sep 16 – 19, 2021 • Serenity Haven Camping Site 9

Randy was a fantastic host. It was a great location right on the river and all of our “neighbors” were friendly and kept their distance at the same time. The hot shower after a long day of being outside was amazing! Randy is a wonderful man that made us feel at home. Our kids enjoyed playing in the river as well. I would highly recommend! It truly is a Haven of Serenity! Thank you, Randy!

Cathy’s Review

Sep 14 – Sep 21, 2021 Serenity Haven Camp Site 6 – 30 amp

Nice easy going campground. There are rain/sun shades for tent campers and a few rv spots. Gotta bring your own drinking water but there is a hot water shower using water from the lovely creek. Campground is located close to Wilkesboro with good kayaking/boating in the W Kerr Scott reservoir lake and an hour from Grandfather Mountain and Blue Ridge Parkway hiking making it a great location. Loved the campground and our friendly host Randy.

Camryn’s Review

Sep 17 – Sep 19, 2021Serenity Haven Camping – Tent Site 23

Best campground stay I’ve ever had, randy was so nice and welcoming and helpful. Working shower, beautiful lot, they got me shampoo and soap when I had none and made it a perfect stay. Thank you guys!

Awesomeness

Darren F. recommends this listing. July 6th, 2021

Wonderful site. . We will be back.


Jeff K.
recommends this listing.(Site 14) September 18th, 2021

We stayed here one night for Merlefest. Very peaceful spot by the creek and it had everything we needed. Hope to come again sometime


Lisa P.
recommends this listing.(Site 12) September 7th, 2021

Great spot!

Happy first timers

Mason W. recommends this listing.(Site 9) September 5th, 2021

Randy was an awesome host! He was quick to respond and the campground was great. When we arrived we knew exactly where to go, the shade provided at the site was unexpected but extremely handy. The river that ran beside the tent provided a nice calming sound. Other campers were quiet, although closer than we had expected, I think all guests were very respectful of each other. The portable bathrooms were well maintained as well. This place made our first tent camping trip as two memorable and we will be back! Randy informed us before leaving of upgrades he plans on making so it’ll be fun to come back and see! We also only stayed for one night so we hope to go back and spend more time hiking and enjoying what all this place has to offer


Nick H.
recommends this listing.(Site 2) September 6th, 2021

This place is so chill, camping by the stream is the ultimate relaxation. Randy is awesome!


Erica H.
recommends this listing. September 4th, 2021

Very peaceful. The campground is not far from a major road, and yet you cannot hear any road noise. Randy was very accommodating. Would stay there again.

Emily’s Review

Sep 4 – 6, 2021 • Serenity Haven Camp Site 5 – 30 amp

I’ve never used Air B&b for camping so I wasn’t sure what to expect, but this place far surpassed what I could even hope for. Quiet, beautiful, friendly, welcoming, the perfect holiday weekend without the crazy campsite. We can’t wait to return ASAP.

Great camo site

Jeremiah R. recommends this listing.(Site 14) September 5th, 2021

The site was great. The river helped put ne right to sleep both nights.


Kendall Z.
recommends this listing. September 6th, 2021

Randy was a great host. Always available and very helpful. We loved the site…well maintained, beautiful creek and very peaceful.

Off the beaten path and worth it

Betty U. recommends this listing. August 22nd, 2021

Our 4 night stay was terrific fun. We reserved site #3, a gravel pad with electricity and lots of room beside a delightful stream. To be only 2 years old this campground offers a lot!- shade, sun, a babbling brook, outdoor games, well tended lawns, and one of the nicest and most helpful host we’ve ever met. By the time you get there Randy may have finished his coffee shop and will be on to his next idea for the campground. We hope to return – a friendly, relaxing, restorative camp experience.


Akhil S.
recommends this listing. August 16th, 2021

2nd stay at this campground and Randy is a great host. Location right off 421 so easy to get to even in bad weather.

Nice get away.

Selina B. recommends this listing. July 25th, 2021

The place is very well maintained. Was a peaceful place to escape, host Randy is very welcoming and helpful to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Would go again.

%d bloggers like this: